Steering Committee

The Community Vital Signs Initiative is led by a Steering Committee comprised of leaders from multiple sectors from throughout the County. Community Vital Signs understands that no single individual, organization, or sector can change the course of our County’s health. Leading transformative change and mobilizing action means joining forces as individuals, public and private institutions, and communities to improve health outcomes.

The Steering Committee members guide the decision-making process, lead implementation of effective goals, strategies, and policies, and advocate for the consideration for a health in all policies approach.

Dr. Sequeira

San Bernardino County Department of Public Health


Barbara Alejandre

San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools


Dr. Juan Carlos Belliard

Loma Linda University Health

Higher Education

Jackie Combs

Morongo Basin Healthcare District

Community Based Organization - High Desert

Jason Cordova

Inland Empire Economic Partnership


Marina Espinosa

San Bernardino County Behavioral Health

Mental Health

Dr. Jay Fiene

Californai State University San Bernardino

Higher Education

Diana Fox

Reach Out

Community Based Organization

Mike Gallo

Kelly Space & Technology


Peggi Hazlett

Ontario Chamber of Commerce


George Lamb

Faith Advisory Council for Community Transformation

Faith Based

Josh Lee

San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Built Environment

Kevin Mahany

St. Joseph Health/St. Mary

Health - High Desert

Shannon Dicus

San Bernardino County Sheriff's Department


Kathleen McDonnell

Dignity Health

Health Systems

Keven Porter

Hospital Association of Southern California

Health Systems

Scott Rigsby

San Bernardino County Department of Public Health


Dr. Deanna Stover

Community Health Association Inland Southern Region

Community Clinic Association

Terrance Stone

Young Visionaries Youth Leadership Academy

Community Liaison

Elidia Valencia De Cardenas

Parent/Community Advocate

Community Liaison

Dr. Monica Wilson

San Bernardino County Behaviorial Health Commission

Behavioral Health